Oppose the Oaks III Rezoning Request

January 4, 2012

Calling all Occoquan residents: Please attend the Board of County Supervisors meeting on January 10 at 7:30 p.m. at the McCoart Administration Building to oppose the Oaks III rezoning request.  The Chairman of the Board, Corey Stewart, has flipped. He now supports the developer and is pressuring other members of the board to do so as well.

Please consider emailing the members of the Board of Supervisors to respectfully request that they support the Town of Occoquan in opposing the rezoning request and the accompanying negative storm water and traffic impact that will result.

Chairman Corey Stewart – cstewart@pwcgov.org
John Jenkins – jjenkins@pwcgov.org
Wally Covington – wcovington@pwcgov.org
Mike May – mcmay@pwcgov.org
Martin E. Nohe – mnohe@pwcgov.org
Maureen Caddigan – mcaddigan@pwcgov.org
Peter Candland – gainesville@pwcgov.org
Frank Principi – fprincipi@pwcgov.org

 


Leave a Reply