2010 Town of Occoquan Elections

April 5, 2010

Time to vote again! In May 2010 the residents of Occoquan will once again have the opportunity to elect a Mayor and new Town Council. Voting will take place at Town Hall from 6:00am – 7:00pm on Tuesday, May 2. Reminder, you must be registered to vote by April 12 in order to participate.

The big news is that there are more candidates than available seats on the Town Council this year. Here is a look at the slate of candidates:


Earnest W. Porta, Jr.

Town Council (Vote for 5):

Elizabeth A. “Liz” Quist
Ken T. Brunsvold
Denise M. Bush
Patrick A. Sivigny
James N. Walbert
Joao Paul “JP” Cunha

Leave a Reply